Kogl Castle

St. Georgen im Attergau, Oberösterreich, Österreich
  • All weather

The charming and imposing Kogl Castle was built in 1750 by the princely Khevenhüller family.

The appealing and impressing castle Kogl was built at the beginning of the 19th century. In former times it has been in the possession of the earl Khevenhüller and was sold in 1810 at Dr. Pausinger, whose son was a famous painter.
1872 the baron Mayr-Melnhof purchased the castl and transfers it to her daughter countess Kottulinsky. The countess Dorothy Kottulinsky was known as a benefactress in the Attergau.
Engelhard and Komlossy had drawn the excellent Fresken, the scene from Ferdinand Raimunds “Verschwender”. Today the castle is in the possession of the baron Mayr-Melnhof, a nephew from the countess Kottulinsky, who lived with his family in this castle.


Open all year by appointment

  • Can only be viewed from outside

Accessibility / arrival

Take the motorway exit (A1) St. Georgen im Attergau and drive through the village. Leave the town again and drive in the direction of Vöcklamarkt. Follow the signs, the lock is on the left.

Travelling by public transport
Route planner for independent travellers
  • All weather
Season
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
  • Winter

Please get in touch for more information.

Contact


Kogl Castle
Kogl 1
4880 St. Georgen im Attergau

Phone +43 7667 6302
Fax machine +43 7667 6302 - 12
E-Mailschlosskogl@aon.at
Webwww.schloss-kogl.at
Webattersee-attergau.salzkammergut.at
http://www.schloss-kogl.at
https://attersee-attergau.salzkammergut.at

Contact person
Family Baron Mayr-Melnhof
Kogl 1
4880 St. Georgen im Attergau

Phone +43 7667 6302
Fax machine +43 7667 6302 - 12
E-Mailschlosskogl@aon.at
Webwww.schloss-kogl.at

Legal contact information

Schloss Kogl, Familie Mayr Melnhof
Friedrich Mayr Melnhof
Kogl 1
AT-4880 Sankt Georgen im Attergau
schlosskogl@aon.at
http://www.schloss-kogl.at
UID: ATU34218101

We speak the following languages

German
English

powered by TOURDATA